State Urban Forestry Coordinators

State Urban Forestry Coordinators are specialists that can help you care for trees in your community. They provide support and expertise to help community leaders and forestry professionals manage our urban forests.


Alabama Forestry Commission ALABAMA

Dale Dickens - Urban Forestry Coordinator
Alabama Forestry Commission
513 Madison Ave.
Montgomery, AL 36104


334-240-9360 | dale.dickens@forestry.alabama.gov
Visit Website

Division of Forestry ALASKA

Patricia Joyner
Division of Forestry
550 W. Seventh Avenue, Ste. 1450
Anchorage, AK 99501-3566


907-269-8465 | patricia.joyner@alaska.gov
Visit Website

AMERICAN SAMOA

Mike Misa - Forestry Program Manager
PO Box 5319, ASCC - AHNR
Pago Pago, AS 96799


011-684-699-1394 or 1575 | malaetia1@yahoo.com

Arizona State Forestry Division ARIZONA

Alix Rogstad - Program Manager, Urban & Community Forestry
Arizona State Forestry Division
1110 W. Washington, Ste. 100
Phoenix, AZ 85007


602-771-1400 | alixrogstad@azsf.gov

Arkansas Forestry Commission ARKANSAS

Patti Erwin
Arkansas Forestry Commission
2780 North Garland Avenue
Fayetteville, AR 72704


479-442-4963 | patti.erwin@arkansas.gov
Visit Website

California Dept. of Forestry and Fire Protection CALIFORNIA

John Melvin - Program Administrator - Urban Forestry
California Dept. of Forestry and Fire Protection
PO Box 944246
Sacramento, CA 94244-2460


916-651-6423 | john.melvin@fire.ca.gov
Visit Website

Colorado State Forest Service COLORADO

Keith Wood - Community Forester
Colorado State Forest Service
9769 W. 119th Dr. Ste. 12
Broomfield, CO 80021


303-438-9338 | KEITH.WOOD@COLOSTATE.EDU
Visit Website

DEP Forestry Division CONNECTICUT

Christopher Donnelly - Urban Forester
DEP Forestry Division
79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106


860-424-3178 | chris.donnelly@ct.gov
Visit Website

Delaware Dept. of Agriculture DELAWARE

Kyle Hoyd - Urban & Community Forester
Delaware Dept. of Agriculture
2320 S. Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901


302-349-5754 | Kyle.hoyd@state.de.us
Visit Website

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

John Thomas - Urban Forestry Administration
District Department of Transportation
55 M Street, SE Suite 400
Washington, DC 20003


202-671-5133 | john.pthomas@dc.gov

FEDERAL STATES OF MICRONESIA

Ishmael Lebehn - Director of Agriculture
Palikir Station
PO Box P-12
Pohnpei, FM 96941


011-691-320-2646 | ilebehn@mail.fm

Florida Forest Service FLORIDA

Bonnie Stine - Urban Forestry Coordinator
Florida Forest Service
3125 Conner Blvd. Suite R3
Tallahassee, FL 32399


850-681-5888 | bonnie.stine@freshfromflorida.com
Visit Website

FSM-STATE OF CHUUK

Hermes Refit/Jessie Mori - Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 189
Weno, Chuuk FSM 96942


691-330-6219

FSM-STATE OF KOSRAE

Robert Jackson - Kosrae Island Resource Mgmt. Program
Development Review Commission
P.O. Box DRC
Kosrae, FSM 96944


691-370-2076 | rhjackson83@hotmail.com

FSM-STATE OF POHNPEI

Mayoriko Victor - Forestry Conservation Unit
Division of Forestry and Marine Conservation
P.O. Box 562
Kolonia, Pohnpei FSM 96941


691-320-7457 | pniforestry@mail.fm

FSM-STATE OF YAP

Francis Ruengorong - Forestry Section, Division of Agriculture
P.O. Box 463
Yap, FSM 96943


691-350-2183 | ucfyap@mail.fm

Georgia Forestry Commission GEORGIA

Susan Granbery - Urban and Community Forestry Coordinator
Georgia Forestry Commission
6835 James B. Rivers-Memorial Dr.
Stone Mountain, GA 30083


678-476-6227 | Fax: 678-476-6229 | sgranbery@GFC.STATE.GA.US
Visit Website

GUAM

Joseph Acfalle - Territorial Forester
Forestry & Soil Resource Division
163 Dairy Road
Mangilao, GU 96913


671-735-3949 | dlimti@ite.net

Hawaii Division of Forestry and Wildlife HAWAII

Teresa Trueman-Madriaga
Hawaii Division of Forestry and Wildlife
1151 Punchbowl Street, Room 325
Honolulu, HI 96813


808-672-3383 | ttm@hawaii.rr.com
Visit Website

The Tree City USA Contact for Hawaii is not the Urban Forester. It is:
Jacqueline Ralya
Kaulunani DLNR
92 1293 Hauone Street
Kapolei, HI 96707
808-672-5167

Idaho Dept. of Lands IDAHO

David J Stephenson - Idaho Community Forestry Coordinator
Idaho Dept. of Lands
3780 Industrial Avenue South
Coeur D'Alene, ID 83815


208-666-8621 | dstephenson@idl.idaho.gov
Visit Website

Illinois Department of Natural Resources ILLINOIS

Reinee Hildebrandt - Urban Conservation Program Admin.
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702


217-785-8771 | Fax: 217-785-2438 | reinee.hildebrandt@illinois.gov
Visit Website

Indiana DNR, Division of Forestry INDIANA

Carrie Tauscher - Community and Urban Forestry Coordinator
Indiana DNR, Division of Forestry
402 W. Washington, W 296
Indianapolis, IN 46204


317-234-4386 | Fax: 317-233-3863 | CTauscher@dnr.IN.gov
Visit Website

Iowa DNR-Forestry Bureau IOWA

Emma Hanigan - Forestry Project Coordinator
Iowa DNR-Forestry Bureau
502 E. 9th Street, Wallace State Office Bldg.
Des Moines, IA 50319


515-281-5600 | Emma.Hanigan@dnr.iowa.gov
Visit Website

Kansas Forest Service KANSAS

Tim McDonnell - Community Forestry Coordinator
Kansas Forest Service
1901 East 95 Street South
Haysville, KS 67060


316-788-0492 | tmcdonne@ksu.edu
Visit Website

Kentucky Division of Forestry KENTUCKY

Sarah Gracey - State Urban Forestry Coordinator
Kentucky Division of Forestry
627 Comanche Trail
Frankfort, KY 40601


502-564-4496 | sarah.gracey@ky.gov
Visit Website

Louisiana Office of Forestry LOUISIANA

Whitney Wallace - Urban Forestry Program Director
Louisiana Office of Forestry
5825 Florida Blvd., Suite 1068
Baton Rouge, LA 70806


225-925-4500 | wwallace@ldaf.state.la.us
Visit Website

Maine Forest Service MAINE

Jan Santerre - Project Canopy Coordinator
Maine Forest Service
22 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0022


207-287-4987 | Fax: 207-287-8422 | jan.santerre@maine.gov
Visit Website

MD DNR Forest Service MARYLAND

Marian Honeczy - Supv. Urban & Community Forestry
MD DNR Forest Service
580 Taylor Avenue
Annapolis, MD 21401


410-260-8511 | mhoneczy@dnr.state.md.us
Visit Website

MA Dept of Conservation & Recreation MASSACHUSETTS

Julie Coop - Urban & Community Forester
MA Dept of Conservation & Recreation
251 Causeway Street., Ste. 600
Boston, MA 02114-2104


617-626-1468 | Julie.Coop@state.ma.us
Visit Website

The Tree City USA Contact for Massachusetts is not the Urban Forester. It is:
Mollie Freilicher - Community Action Forester
DCR Urban & Community Forestry
40 Cold Storage Drive
PO Box 484
Amherst MA, 01004
413-577-2966
mollie.freilicher@state.ma.us

MI DNR - Forest Resources Division MICHIGAN

Kevin Sayers - Urban & Community Forester
MI DNR - Forest Resources Division
P.O. Box 30452
Lansing, MI 48909


571-284-5898 | sayersk@michigan.gov
Visit Website

Minnesota DNR Forestry- Central Office MINNESOTA

Ken Holman
Minnesota DNR Forestry- Central Office
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155


651-259-5269 | ken.holman@state.mn.us
Visit Website

The Tree City USA Contact for Minnesota is not the Urban Forester. It is:
Jennifer Teegarden
DNR Forestry
Forestry Outreach Specialist
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155-4044
651-259-5285
Jennifer.teegarden@state.mn.us

Mississippi Forestry Commission MISSISSIPPI

Todd Matthews - Urban Forestry Coordinator
Mississippi Forestry Commission
101 Acorn Lane
Starkville, MS 39759


662-361-4272 | tmatthews@mfc.state.ms.us
Visit Website

The Tree City USA Contact for Mississippi is not the Urban Forester. It is:
Donna Yowell
Mississippi Forestry Commission
164 Trace Cove. Dr.
Madison, MS 39110
601-672-0755
dyowell@aol.com

Missouri Dept. of Conservation MISSOURI

Nick Kuhn - Community Forestry Coordinator
Missouri Dept. of Conservation
2901 West Truman Blvd
Jefferson City, MO 65102


573-751-4115 x 3306 | nick.kuhn@mdc.mo.gov
Visit Website

Dept. of State Lands MONTANA

Jamie Kirby - Community Forestry Specialist
Dept. of State Lands
2705 Spurgin Rd.
Missoula, MT 59804


406-542-4288 | jamiekirby@mt.gov
Visit Website

Nebraska Forest Service NEBRASKA

Eric Berg - Community Forestry Coordinator
Nebraska Forest Service
102 K Keim Hall - East Campus UNL
Lincoln, NE 68583


402-472-6511 | eberg2@unl.edu
Visit Website

Nevada Division of Forestry NEVADA

David Howlett - Urban and Community Forestry Program Coordinator
Nevada Division of Forestry
2478 Fairview Drive
Carson City, NV 89701


775-684-2506 | Fax: 775-684-2571 | dhowlett@forestry.nv.gov
Visit Website

Urban Forestry Center NEW HAMPSHIRE

A.J. Dupere - New Hampshire Division of Forests and Lands
Urban Forestry Center
45 Elwin Road
Portsmouth, NH 03801


603-431-6774 | ajdupere@dred.state.nh.us
Visit Website

The Tree City USA Contact for New Hampshire is not the Urban Forester. It is:
Susan Francher
Administrator, Planning & Community Forestry Bureau
NH Division of Forests & Lands
PO Box 1856
Concord, NH 03302-1856
603-271-2214

New Jersey Forestry Services - Community Forestry Program NEW JERSEY

Alec McCartney - Forester
New Jersey Forestry Services - Community Forestry Program
Mail Code: 501-04, P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625


609-292-2532 | alec.mccartney@dep.state.nj.us
Visit Website

New Mexico State Forestry NEW MEXICO

Jennifer Dann
New Mexico State Forestry
1220 S. Saint Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87504


505-476-3332 | Fax: 505-476-3330 | JenniferL.Dann@state.nm.us
Visit Website

NYS Dept. of Env. Conservation NEW YORK

Mary Kramarchyk - Urban Forestry Coordinator
NYS Dept. of Env. Conservation
625 Broadway, 5th Fl
Albany, NY 12233


518-402-9425 | mckramar@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Visit Website

The Tree City USA Contact for New York is not the Urban Forester. It is:
Sally Kellogg
NYS Dept. of Env. Conservation
Division of Lands & Forests
625 Broadway, 5th Floor
Albany, NY 12233
518-402-9425
smkellog@gw.dec.state.ny.us

NC Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services<br>North Carolina Forest Service NORTH CAROLINA

Nancy Stairs - Urban Forestry Program Coordinator
NC Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
North Carolina Forest Service

1616 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699


| nancy.stairs@ncagr.gov
Visit Website

The Tree City USA Contact for North Carolina is not the Urban Forester. It is:
Jennifer Rall
Urban and Community Forestry Program Assistant
NC Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
North Carolina Forest Service
1616 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699
919-857-4849
jennifer.rall@ncagr.gov

North Dakota Forest Service<br/>Carrington Research & Extension Center NORTH DAKOTA

Gerri Makay - Community Forestry Manager
North Dakota Forest Service
Carrington Research & Extension Center

P.O. Box 219
Carrington, ND 58421


701-652-2951 | Gerri.Makay@ndsu.edu
Visit Website

NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS

Victor C. Deleon Guerrero
CNMI Dept. of Lands & Natural Resources
PO Box 10007, Lower Base
Saipan, MP 96950


670-322-5018 | victordlg@gte.pacifica.net

Division of Forestry OHIO

Tyler Stevenson - Urban Forestry Coordinator
Division of Forestry
2045 Morse Road, Bldg. H-1
Columbus, OH 43229


614-265-6707 | Fax: 614-447-9231 | tyler.stevenson@dnr.state.oh.us
Visit Website

ODA-Forestry Division OKLAHOMA

Mark Bays - Urban Forestry Coordinator
ODA-Forestry Division
2800 N. Lincoln Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73105


405-522-6150 | mark.bays@oda.state.ok.us
Visit Website

OREGON

Paul Ries - Oregon State Dept. of Forestry
2600 State Street
Salem, OR 97310


503-945-7391 | pries@odf.state.or.us
Visit Website

PALAU

Pua Michael - Division of Agriculture & Mineral Resources
PO Box 460
Koror, PALAU 96940


011-680-488-2504 | palauforestry@palaunet.com

Pennsylvania DNR PENNSYLVANIA

Ellen Roane - Urban & Community Forestry Program Specialist
Pennsylvania DNR
400 Market Street, P.O. Box 8552
Harrisburg, PA 17105


717-705-2825 | eroane@state.pa.us
Visit Website

PA communities should mail completed applications to the Forest District Office where the municipality is located. Select the correct district at our website here and click on the INFO tab for the address. Address it to "County Service Forester" for your county.

Department of Natural and Environmental Resources, Forest Service Bureau PUERTO RICO

Rosamaria Quiles Gutierrez - Urban & Community Forestry Program Coordinator
Department of Natural and Environmental Resources, Forest Service Bureau
PO Box 366147
San Juan, PR 00936


787-772-2003 | ccabrera@drna.gobierno.pr
Visit Website

REPUBLIC OF THE MARSHALL ISLANDS

Karness Kustos - Ministry of Resources & Development
Office of the Chief of Agriculture
P.O. Box 1727
Majuro, MH 96960


011-692-625-3206 | kusto1@yahoo.com

Division of Forest Environment RHODE ISLAND

TeeJay Boudreau - Urban & Community Forestry Program Coordinator
Division of Forest Environment
235 Promenade Street, Ste 394
Providence, RI 02809


401-222-2445 ext 2059 | Fax: 401-222-2444 | teejay.boudreau@dem.ri.gov
Visit Website

South Carolina Forestry Commission SOUTH CAROLINA

Everett Lowe Sharpe, Jr. - Urban Forestry Project Coordinator
South Carolina Forestry Commission
P.O. Box 21707
Columbia, SC 29210


803-896-8864 | lsharpe@forestry.state.sc.us
Visit Website

Resource Conservation & Forestry SOUTH DAKOTA

Aaron Wang - Urban & Community Forestry Coordinator
Resource Conservation & Forestry
523 East Capitol Avenue, Foss Bldg.
Pierre, SD 57501-3182


605-773-3594 | Fax: 605-773-4003 | Aaron.Wang@state.sd.us
Visit Website

Tennessee Forestry Division TENNESSEE

Brian Rucker - Urban Forester
Tennessee Forestry Division
P.O. Box 40627 Melrose Station
Nashville, TN 37243


615-837-5439 | Brian.Rucker@tn.gov
Visit Website

Texas A&M Forest Service TEXAS

Paul Johnson - Urban Forestry Program Coordinator
Texas A&M Forest Service
6330 Highway 290 East, Suite 115
Austin, TX 78723


512-339-7807 | Fax: 512-339-6329 | pjohnson@tfs.tamu.edu
Visit Website

The Tree City USA Contact for Texas is not the Urban Forester. It is:
Gretchen Riley
Texas A&M Forest Service
200 Technology Way, Ste. 1281
College Station, TX 77845
979-458-7373
griley@tfs.tamu.edu

Utah Forestry, Fire & State Lands UTAH

Meridith Perkins - Urban & Community Forestry Coordinator
Utah Forestry, Fire & State Lands
PO Box 145703
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-5703


801-538-5505 | Fax: 801-533-4111 | meridithperkins@utah.gov
Visit Website

Dept. of Forest, Parks & Recreation VERMONT

Danielle Fitzko - Urban & Community Forestry Coordinator
Dept. of Forest, Parks & Recreation
103 S. Main Street Bldg. 10 South
Waterbury, VT 05671


802-598-9992 | Danielle.Fitzko@state.vt.us
Visit Website

VIRGIN ISLANDS

Michael Franklin - Virgin Islands Department of Agriculture
1 Estate Lower Love
Kingshill, VI 00850


340-778-0997 | viucf@yahoo.com

Virginia Dept. of Forestry VIRGINIA

Paul Revell - Urban Forestry Coordinator
Virginia Dept. of Forestry
900 Natural Resources Drive, Suite 800
Charlottesville, VA 22903


434-977-6555 | paul.revell@dof.virginia.gov
Visit Website

Dept. of Natural Resources WASHINGTON

Linden Lampman - Urban & Community Forestry Coordinator
Dept. of Natural Resources
1111 Washington St. SE, PO Box 47037
Olympia, WA 98504-7037


360-902-1703 | linden.lampman@dnr.wa.gov
Visit Website

Division of Forestry WEST VIRGINIA

Robert Hannah - Urban & Community Forestry
Division of Forestry
1106 Railroad St.
Farmington, WV 26571


304-825-6983 | Robert.L.Hannah@wv.gov
Visit Website

Wisconsin DNR WISCONSIN

Jeff Roe - Urban Forestry Team Leader
Wisconsin DNR
P.O. Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707-7921


608-264-6294 | Fax: 608-266-8576 | Jeffrey.Roe@wi.gov
Visit Website

Tree City USA Contact for Wisconsin is:
Dick Rideout - Urban Forestry Partnership Specialist
Wisconsin DNR
PO Box 7921
Madison WI 53707-7921
608-267-0843; FAX 608-266-8576
Richard.Rideout@wi.gov
http://dnr.wi.gov/topic/UrbanForests/

Wyoming State Forestry Division WYOMING

Mark Hughes - Community Forestry Coordinator
Wyoming State Forestry Division
5500 Bishop Blvd
Cheyenne, WY 82002


307-777-7586 | mark.hughes@wyo.gov
Visit Website